But you will have to be quick as there is only a 10-minute window to delete the unwanted message. It's a pretty straightforward process: Just tap on the message you've sent within 10 minutes and you'll have the option to pull the message back.
If you've ever sent a text only to immediately regret it or your finger slipped on the wrong gif and you sheepishly now have to explain yourself, Facebook Messenger has heard you.
It's also worth noting the message will remain on Facebook's servers despite being deleted from Messenger. "You're not the only one".
But if you have to use Facebook Messenger (as many of us do for various reasons) then this little delete feature is at least something.
Zuckerberg also neglected to address growing calls for regulation of the social-media industry and a breakup of Facebook into smaller entities.
This is an option that has always been rumored, and even began a rollout at one point, because reports came out that higher up execs at Facebook had the option and the public began to pressure the company to give everyone the same feature.
The company admitted it began erasing the messages of Mr Zuckerberg and a few other top executives in 2014 after computer hackers obtained and released emails from Sony Pictures executives. "We did so in full compliance with our legal obligations to preserve messages".
After selecting 'Remove for Everyone, ' users will get a warning that says: 'You'll permanently remove this message for all chat members. Are you stoked to finally be able to delete a message in chat-from everyone's view?